News, Press & Publications

2024 Pat Ryan Team Spirit Award Finalists Announced

Featured, Events & News

Pat Ryan Spirit of Teamwork Finalists, TelgianThe Pat Ryan Team Spirit Award, which was created in memory of former Telgian Associate Pat Ryan, is the most prestigious honor bestowed at Telgian each year. The annual award recognizes the spirit of teamwork that Ryan personified and is presented to the Telgian Associate who best embodies his example.

With a distinguished career spanning nearly 30 years in a variety of capacities, Ryan dedicated his life’s work to the fire protection industry. In addition to serving with the San Diego Fire Department as Assistant San Diego Fire Marshal, he was also a successful Fire Protection Consultant and the Western Regional Director at Telgian (previously TVA).

Ryan’s great legacy was that he was an exceptional motivator, coach and mentor, willing to teach patiently and delighting in the success of others. His work ethic was legendary, and he was passionate about the fire protection, life safety and security industry, as well as the success of the company and the wellbeing of his teammates. Each year, the Pat Ryan Team Spirit Award honors those who consistently strive to follow in Ryan’s footsteps.

“Since the first recipient in 1996, this award has seen some of the very best and committed Telgian associates recognized for their commitment to our value of teamplay,” says Telgian’s Russ Leavitt.  “As an award decided alone by the Chair of the company, the large number of outstanding nominees makes it extremely difficult to single out one recipient.  Of course, it is a testament to the high number of quality and dedicated professionals that I have the privilege of which to be associated.”

From amongst the many nominations submitted for the 2024 award, three finalists were selected for their outstanding contributions. These include Telgian Fire Safety Field Inspector III Sarah Reed Wagner, Telgian Fire Safety Senior Account Manager David Krimmer and Telgian Engineering & Consulting Assistant Regional Practice Leader Angel Toledo.

Congratulations go, not only to the three finalists, but also to the many Telgian Associates whose exceptional contributions were also recognized with award nominations. For 2024, these include:

  • Teresa Alvarado
  • Laura Baer*
  • Brian Ballard
  • Ross Beehler
  • Ralph Bless
  • Brenda Bohannon           
  • Mike Birckelbaw*
  • Keith Butler*                           
  • Victor Cai
  • Caitlin Cordero   
  • Dominque Crawly
  • Drew Gerard
  • Alex Gonzales
  • Steve Goyette*
  • Elizabeth Henry
  • Bridgett Hormann
  • Joe Keltos
  • Doug Kilgore
  • David Krimmer*
  • Leticia Martinez
  • John Morgan
  • Hannah Murray
  • Jamie Nesmith
  • Mark Newsom
  • Valerie Olivas
  • Francis Ortiz
  • Derek Piazza                           
  • Amy Potter*
  • Patrick Reilly
  • Pamela Reno
  • Angie Roper
  • Jeff Schaid
  • John Simpson
  • Julian Smith
  • Andrea Thoms*
  • Nicole Tillmon                     
  • Angel Toledo*
  • Sarah Reed Wagner
  • Kent Wakelee
  • Heather Weekly
  • Michael Willis*
  • Donna Wilson
  • Fraser Wylie*                         
  • Ben Young

*Indicates multiple nominations.

The winner of the Pat Ryan Award will be announced at Telgian’s Annual Meeting which will be held on May 8, 2024.

For media interviews and information, please contact Susan McNeill, Corporate Communications Manager, at

Share This Post: